more from
Revolutions Per Minute
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Mob Bounce

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 CAD  or more


Interlude 01:25


Charting passages through cycles of death and rebirth, hibernation and transformation, Mob Bounce’s new EP, Transformation, is a powerful story of reawakening, re-emergence, and redemption—of finding your strength and coming into your power.

From the subterranean world of “Journey to the Cave” and the grimey, hip-hop stomp of “Keys to the Forest”, the album glides through the breezy trap-ballad “Love is Giant”, before rising into the sky with the party-rockin reggaeton vibes of “Sounds of You” and the soaring, epic album closer “Gather Your Feathers”.

With songs that range from searingly potent and political, to meditative and thoughtful, MCs Earthchild and The Northwest Kid bring a raw and dynamic energy to their music that is effortless and undeniable. They wrote and composed the album during a period of hibernation, channeling the power of bear medicine into the music's creation to re-emerge stronger than ever.

Transformation is the debut studio project from Mob Bounce and it elevates their sound to new heights. Featuring production from Anishinaabe beatmaker and DJ Boogey the Beat (Sebastian Gaskin, Snotty Nose Rez Kids), live drums by Kenton Loewen (Peregrine Falls, Dan Mangan), engineered and mixed by Alex Penney (Jay Rock), and mastered by Dan Weston (A Tribe Called Red, Jeremy Dutcher, Shad, Haviah Mighty), Transformation mixes analog and digital sounds to stunning effect, creating a hip-hop sonic world that is hypnotic, immersive, and fully their own.

The album’s cover artwork is a transformation mask created by Heiltsuk artist Dean Hunt and Wuikinuxv and Klahoose artist Bracken Hanuse Corlett. Transformation masks mark transitions between forms—from human to spirit, animal to human, and the spaces in between. MOB BOUNCE channel that power through their music transforming hip-hop into a force of spirit.

Transformation is out August 16, 2019 on RPM Records—the world’s first Indigenous owned and operated label for genre-crossing, contemporary Indigenous music.

R P M // 0 1 0


released August 16, 2019

All songs written by Mob Bounce
Produced by Mob Bounce and Boogey the Beat
Additional synths and programming: Boogey the Beat
Drums: Kenton Loewen
Additional strings: Melody McKiver
Recording, engineering and mixing: Alex Penney at Monarch Studios (Vancouver, BC on Unceded Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Territory)
Mastering: Dan Weston
Artwork: Dean Hunt (Heiltsuk) and Bracken Hanuse Corlett (Wuikinuxv/Klahoose)

With thanks to the support of Creative BC


all rights reserved



Mob Bounce Moricetown, British Columbia

Mob Bounce is Indigenous influenced Hip Hop with a fuse of EDM (Electronic Dance Music), with Traditional and Contemporary aspects. Both Travis and Craig's gripping lyricism delve into spirituality, social awareness/justice, and Mother Earth connection. Mob Bounce is a display of Hip Hop music and poetry with conviction. ... more

contact / help

Contact Mob Bounce

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Mob Bounce, you may also like: